Janet Alcoriza

as American tourist in the movie Ensayo de un crimen

My own actors library
Real name is Janet Riesenfeld
Was born at 4 January 1918 in Vienna, Austria-Hungary [now Austria] . Died at 12 November 1998, Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico (lung cancer)
There is some small facts about Janet Alcoriza:
  • She fled to Spain to escape the rise of the Nazis in her native Austria, where she worked for a time as a professional dancer.
  • Immigrated to Mexico in the late 1930s to escape the Spanish Civil war.
  • Worked for some years as an actress in Mexico under the name of Raquel Rojas.
  • In later years, she wrote scripts for over 80 Mexican films.
  • Was the only child of Austrian composer Hugo Riesenfeld.
Also look some video clip about Janet Alcoriza:
There is the list of movies, where Janet Alcoriza was taked part:
1 Ensayo de un crimen movie Ensayo de un crimen 1955 as American tourist
2 Café Concordia movie Café Concordia 1939 as Raquel
3 Cuando viajan las estrellas movie Cuando viajan las estrellas 1942 as Olivia
4 Los tres mosqueteros movie Los tres mosqueteros 1942 as Mimí/Milady
5 Soy puro mexicano movie Soy puro mexicano 1942 as Raquel
6 Tlayucan movie Tlayucan 1962 as Turista
7 Tormenta en la cumbre movie Tormenta en la cumbre 1943 as Marisa
8 Una luz en mi camino movie Una luz en mi camino 1939 as Bailarina
Share this page to your favorite network:

Leave your comment about Janet Alcoriza and filmography below: